PDA

View Full Version : Wood chips?



Wurst
05-30-2010, 11:40 AM
I've always used chunks in my 1400, but have ran out. Does anyone use chips?? If so, how much. Cheers, Wurst.

Wheelz
05-30-2010, 06:16 PM
I've never used wood chips in my ST. My suggestion, though, is if you must use chips, make a pouch out of tin foil, fill with the amount of wood you want to use. Then, poke a few holes in the top and use it like you would wood. Just plain chips in the smoker may fall through the holes and would definitely burn up faster.

Hope this helps a little. ;)

twobucks
06-12-2010, 07:00 AM
I've used chips a couple times. They do burn up quicker, so I used about twice as much as when I use chunks. The tinfoil boat makes sense, so i will do that next time.