Thread: Say Cheese!

Default Say Cheese!

Cheese Time!
    Slices for Christmas Eve Gathering Brisket, Turkey and Sausage Sliders and...
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Cheese 1.jpg 
Views:	8 
Size:	93.7 KB 
ID:	503

Name:	Cheese 1a.jpg 
Views:	9 
Size:	96.4 KB 
ID:	504

Name:	Cheese 2a.jpg 
Views:	10 
Size:	96.5 KB 
ID:	505

Name:	Cheese 2.jpg 
Views:	12 
Size:	89.1 KB 
ID:	506

...re-stock on Tallimook Mild Cheddar and Pepperjack.

Name:	Cheese 3.jpg 
Views:	8 
Size:	88.3 KB 
ID:	507

Name:	Cheese 4.jpg 
Views:	10 
Size:	92.7 KB 
ID:	508

Name:	Cheese 5.jpg 
Views:	11 
Size:	91.2 KB 
ID:	509
    1500CXLD, Amerique, PG1000, Tappecue, Thermopen
    Good Meat deserves a REST!
    It's done when it's done and
    If you're happy with the results, that's ALL that matters

Looks mighty tasty.

I love smoking sharp cheddar for snacking, so easy and tasty.

Hi EFGM, I'm new to Cold Smoking and have a new 1400 on the way. I plan on doing 2 bone-in store bought hams for Christmas Eve but would like to try a couple of blocks of cheese. How can I learn about this and what would you recommend for starters. We like Cheddar and PepperJack.
    Thanks!!

Btw, That setup looks nice. Thanks for the Pix.