Thread: Will Auber controller help with temp throughout the cabinet? top-bottom, front-back,

Default Will Auber controller help with temp throughout the cabinet? top-bottom, front-back,

I am new to using my 1400 having only smoked a handful of batches of summer sausage and ring sausage, one batch of which just went into the dumpster. I have been finding that when loading all 5 racks with sausage (spaced to allow smoke to get around all sausage) that even when rotating racks and moving up and down levels in smoker that I get inconsistencies in doneness. I like to make around 15-20 pound batches as to reduce the cleanup time on grinder, mixer, and stuffer. This leads me to needing to smoke in two sessions already and I do not know if sausage would keep long enough to do so in three. Please let me know if I could.

I do think my sausage has been fairly consistent in moisture, etc and I have stuffed it one day, put in fridge overnight, take out very early like 4 am, hang for 2-3 hours to get to room temp, then up until 2am next day waiting for it to finish. This makes me irritable and crabby or so my wife says.

Having already thrown away $50 worth of product and several hours of my time, I am curious as to wether the digital controllers would also aid in consistent temperatures throughout the cabinet top to bottom, front to back, and side to side, I would think that without the temperature swings, the temp would also stay more consistent throughout. Granted the element is in the same spot but if held consistent I think it would reduce the need to rotate and raise/lower levels.

I truly believe that if I were to use this over and over that in time I would master it without any modifications whatsoever. I just get frustrated as I end up doing this all myself and end up staying up all night waiting for my sausage to get done as I need to finish once started.