Thread: Piece of Cake

Default Piece of Cake

Well, Iíve had my ST 1400 for six weeks now, and everyone I know has been eating a lot of free BBQ because I love cooking on this thing. I have 4 briskets, 5 pork butts, and over a dozen & a half racks of ribs under my belt now, and they have all come out great. Which is amazing, because Iím 47 yrs old, and had NEVER smoked a piece of meat in my life until six weeks ago. So if I can do it, anyone can.

Thanks for such an amazing, and simple product.

Paul

Watch it! I have a friend on another forum who has the perfect tag-line: The fastest way to a double chin is through your first SmokinTex!. Glad you are enjoying your smoker. They ca't be beat!

Well, I'm coming up on a year of smoking on my ST 1400, and man I could not be happier. I have learned a LOT in the past year, and it's been a fun experience. I now have folks REQUESTING me to cook for whatever event they are hosting. Now that makes me feel good, as I am really new to this BBQ game.

I have turned so many of my fellow Texans on to the wonderful taste that is Pork Butt. Now, I get more requests for that than anything.

Just want to say thanks for making such a great product and selling it at a reasonable price. Ive sold two 1400s that I know of for you guys, and I hope to get even more people to buy one. I'm working on a buddy of mine from Kaufman right now, so dont be surprised if y'all are shipping one out there soon!!

Well, it's going on three years now since I received my little magic smoke box, and I am still as thrilled with it as I was the first few times I used it and turned out BBQ as good as most any BBQ Joint. My 1400 has never once hicupped, and I can't say enough about the quality of these smokers. If you are on the fence, just pull the trigger on it. You will NEVER look back and regret spending the $$$ on a Smokin' Tex. Since buying mine, six of my friends have bought one of these bad boys, and they are all, to the man, as happy as pigs in slop!!